Subscribe our newsletter
Marc Marquez
Marc Marquez
125CC Championships
250CC Championships
Moto2 Championships
MotoGP Championships

Marc Marquez Born 17 February 1993 is a Spanish Grand Prix motorcycle road racer and four-time MotoGP world champion. Marquez races for Honda’s factory team since his MotoGP debut in 2013. He is one of four riders to have won world championship titles in three different categories, after Mike Hailwood, Phil Read and Valentino Rossi.

Marquez won the 2010 125cc World Championship, the 2012 Moto2 World Championship, and the 2013, 2014, 2016 and 2017 MotoGP World Championships. Marquez became the first rider since Kenny Roberts in 1978 to accomplish the premier class title in his first season, and the youngest to win the title overall. Roberts did win his championship on his first full season on the GP circuit ever while Marquez had been racing the GP circuit for several years. He defended his title, winning the 2014 championship with three rounds to spare. During that title run Marquez won ten races in a row. He is the older brother of 2014 Moto3 world champion Alex Marquez. Marquez equalled the all-time Grand Prix record for pole positions at the age of 23 in 2016. Marquez secured the 2016 title with three rounds to spare at Motegi, before sealing the title at the final round in 2017.

  • 125CC Championships – 1
  • 250CC Championships – 0
  • Moto2 Championships – 1
  • MotoGP Championships – 4

Career statistics

MotoGP Championship

Riding From – To2013 – to Present
Championships4 (2013, 2014, 2016, 2017)
Bikes / Manufacturers2013 – to Present Honda

Moto2 Championship

Riding From – To2011 – 2012
Championships1 (2012)
Bikes / Manufacturers2011 – 2012 Suter-Honda

125CC Championship

Riding From – To2008 – 2010
Championships1 (2010)
Bikes / Manufacturers2008 – 2010 KTM, Derbi
Don't Miss Our Update